Ooh La La Cupcakes

14 Aug

Ooh La La Cupcakes Brochure

My sister and I were in Sidney, B.C. visiting our dear grandparents when we came upon Ooh La La Cupcakes (great name!) at the Market. I, for one, adore markets and Ooh La La cupcakes had a cute little stand there. They have two locations, one in Sidney and one in Victoria, but I cannot comment on the atmosphere of the shops themselves not having been there. I can say that their stand was set up nicely and the staff seemed friendly, albeit quite busy.

Ooh La La Cupcakes Brochure

My sister and I sampled two flavours of mini cupcakes. The “Kiss Me (I’m Irish)”, chocolate cake with creme de menthe buttercream icing and “Nuttin Butter” chocolate cake with peanut butter icing. Both were definitely enjoyable, but I would actually say they were almost too rich (and this is coming from a girl with a major sweet tooth!).

Ooh La La Cupcakes and my sister.

In comparison to Cupcakes by Heather and Lori’s mint chocolate cupcake (what is with me and mint!?), I would have to go with Heather and Lori’s. “Kiss Me (I’m Irish)” just wasn’t minty enough for me. Sure looked good though!

DSCN4517

Overall, I would recommend others to check out Ooh La La Cupcakes for themselves. It’s sure to be tasty!

Leave a Reply

